var urls = ["https:\/\/chimpstatic.com\/mcjs-connected\/js\/users\/16a3f8fc5e8d29fdb197a5bcb\/9490b25f98b29176be50240f2.js?shop=bespoke-british.myshopify.com","https:\/\/geolocation-recommendations.shopifyapps.com\/locale_bar\/script.js?shop=bespoke-british.myshopify.com","\/\/www.powr.io\/powr.js?powr-token=bespoke-british.myshopify.com\u0026external-type=shopify\u0026shop=bespoke-british.myshopify.com","https:\/\/cdn-app.sealsubscriptions.com\/shopify\/public\/js\/sealsubscriptions.js?shop=bespoke-british.myshopify.com","\/\/d1liekpayvooaz.cloudfront.net\/apps\/customizery\/customizery.js?shop=bespoke-british.myshopify.com","https:\/\/seo.apps.avada.io\/avada-seo-installed.js?shop=bespoke-british.myshopify.com","https:\/\/cdn.shopify.com\/s\/files\/1\/2659\/1436\/t\/88\/assets\/pu_26591436.js?v=1642419777\u0026shop=bespoke-british.myshopify.com","https:\/\/cdn.shopify.com\/s\/files\/1\/2659\/1436\/t\/97\/assets\/loy_26591436.js?v=1644575004\u0026shop=bespoke-british.myshopify.com","https:\/\/cdn.shopify.com\/shopifycloud\/apple_business_chat_commerce\/assets\/storefront\/apple_message_button_v2.js?businessId=7c1557c9-b939-404f-9f9a-04d0dcab7d34\u0026format=small\u0026position=bottom_right\u0026shop=bespoke-british.myshopify.com","https:\/\/dttrk.com\/shopify\/track.js?shop=bespoke-british.myshopify.com","\/\/api-eu1.hubapi.com\/scriptloader\/v1\/25869165.js?shop=bespoke-british.myshopify.com","https:\/\/cdn.shopify.com\/shopifycloud\/shopify_chat\/storefront\/shopifyChatV1.js?api_env=production\u0026button_color=%23202a36\u0026button_style=icon\u0026i=chat_bubble\u0026p=bottom_right\u0026shop_id=Ozh79EDhzD6RhzLwcamljHLa_UuF_flP-zO716xIrDc\u0026t=chat_with_us\u0026shop=bespoke-british.myshopify.com"];
历史 – Conway Stewart

历代康威斯图尔特|估计 1905 年至今

历史

1905

开始

1905 年,Frank Jarvis 先生和 Tommy Garner 先生在伦敦圣保罗大教堂旁的 13 Paternoster Row EC1 成立了 Conway Stewart & Co. Limited。今天,这个地区被称为帕特诺斯特广场,在二战闪电战期间被彻底摧毁后重新开发。尽管关于公司名称的由来存在很多争议,但人们认为“康威斯图尔特”这个名字来源于当时流行的杂耍表演。康威和斯图尔特据说是喜剧演员,出现在伊斯灵顿的柯林斯音乐厅。这两位企业家冒着巨大的风险离开了稳定的工作,创办了一家新的企业,转售其他制造商生产的钢笔。他们集中精力,投资从美国进口钢笔。

1905年的伦敦

经过一个月的辛苦

由于持续抛售股票,他们收获了超过 13 英镑和 9 先令的相当健康的营业额。考虑到他们的营业场所的租金每周只有五先令,这是一项了不起的成就。尽管这种营业额对许多新企业来说是令人愉悦的,但德拉鲁在钢笔市场的实力使该公司无法继续销售无名钢笔。同年,据报道,De La Rue 投资 50,000 英镑用于他们的新产品 Onoto 的宣传活动。然而,Garner 和 Jarvis 很快就意识到,有一些观众想要价格合理的优质、可靠的书写工具。这是康威斯图尔特开始在英国人中占领市场的时候。 Jarvis 和 Garner 制定了一个目标,即生产优雅、美观且实用的书写工具——康威斯图尔特至今仍坚持这一原则。

黄金岁月

咆哮的 20 年代是钢笔的黄金时代,康威·斯图尔特被恰当地置于这一全球扩张的跳动心脏

1920年代的伦敦

1920 年代对于勇敢的业主来说是一个极好的十年。他们不仅将公司名称“Conway Stewart”注册为商标,而且他们的可用填充机制列表也扩大到包括滴管、杠杆填充器、泵填充器和安全装置。虽然这些钢笔中的第一支钢笔与那个时期的其他钢笔几乎没有区别,但到 1925 年,康威斯图尔特在设计方面开始独树一帜。

“Dinkie”这个名称的商标于 1924 年注册,同时还获得了一种新型锁定杆机构的专利。康威斯图尔特的受欢迎程度和需求迅速增长。以至于他们从其他占主导地位的钢笔制造商手中夺走了市场份额。这个时候的另一个介绍是使用色彩鲜艳的赛璐珞。在 1920 年代,康威斯图尔特 (Conway Stewart) 在其不同的系列中提供了数十种不同的颜色,客户可以选择简单保守、明亮开朗或彻头彻尾的华丽。

这一时期的钢笔制作精良,质量上乘,但价格实惠。广泛的模型和材料让康威斯图尔特在钢笔方面真正提供了“适合每个人的东西”。这种合理的定价和成功的营销促成了康威斯图尔特在未来十年的成功。他们于 1927 年投资新址,成为他们接下来二十年的总部。随着 1930 年代的萧条袭来,康威·斯图尔特 (Conway Stewart) 处于被认为是“物超所值”的营销笔令人羡慕的地位。

尽管这十年被证明是康威斯图尔特在利润方面的一个低点,但他们还是成功地度过了萧条。彩色塑料很快成为康威斯图尔特的标志。有趣的是,他们没有为他们的设计指定标题。多年来,我们今天认识的名字已被收藏家采用。例如,Cracked Ice 和 Reversed Cracked Ice 被用于他们的许多模型超过 25 年,还有另一个最受欢迎的 Tiger Eye。

到本世纪中期,康威·斯图尔特准备扩张,并于 1935 年上市,并通过发行股票筹集资金。广告活动设法将康威斯图尔特这个名字放在公众心目中的最前沿,这与 Sheaffer、Parker 和 De La Rue 的广告大体相同。 1950 年代被证明是康威斯图尔特“黄金时代”的延续,他们的许多这个时代的材料今天受到世界各地收藏家的热切追捧。

人字形图案和许多版本的大理石色在今天非常流行。更值得注意的是 22 号花卉,其花朵设计设置在奶油色背景上。今天,在它推出五十多年后,仍然有很多关于花卉的讨论。是由于材料的复杂性而限制了生产,还是市场还没有准备好接受这种奇特的塑料?无论哪种方式,只要今天发现出售薄荷 22 号花卉,总会有一批要求苛刻的钢笔收藏家。

不幸的是,1950 年代也迎来了用于制造钢笔的注塑时代。这导致使用纯色塑料代替精美的图案赛璐珞。到 1957 年,康威斯图尔特系列的钢笔虽然仍然制作精良,并且是可靠的作家,但在外观上却不在同一个联盟中。正是在这个时候,康威斯图尔特提供了第一支圆珠笔。

1940 年代 |饱受战争蹂躏的伦敦

一个时代的结束

1950 年代提供了最后一个伟大的康威斯图尔特模型。随着市场无情地转向一次性圆珠笔,该公司在 1960 年代开始停滞不前。该公司坚持用他们的圆珠笔来跟上市场趋势,并推出了 106,一种安装有半罩式笔尖的墨盒笔。在 1960 年代,公司被出售并搬迁到威尔士,最后一支钢笔于 1975 年从生产车间滚落。在对研发进行了大量投资之后,一个新时代开始了,重点是为那些欣赏传统工艺的人制造钢笔,永恒美丽和实用的物品,以及使用精美笔的乐趣。更不用说世界各地越来越多的钢笔收藏家珍视康威斯图尔特这个名字以及它作为英国最伟大的钢笔制造商所代表的一切。于是康威·斯图尔特的新时代诞生了。

1950年代的伦敦

第二个黄金时代的黎明

1990 年代,康威·斯图尔特从灰烬中崛起,该公司推出了一系列由纯金制成的笔; “黄金收藏”展示了英国大师级工匠在各个领域的作品,包括手绘、珐琅和雕刻。这些美妙的作品可以卖到 10,000 英镑(18,000 美元)甚至更多,延续了康威斯图尔特的卓越传统,是前几代笔的合适伴侣。 1996 年,推出丘吉尔模型以庆祝温斯顿丘吉尔爵士的一生以及他一生对写作和文学的浓厚兴趣。为庆祝公司在 2005 年成立一百周年,推出了新的 100 系列,采用各种手工树脂制成。伴随这 100 支,令人惊叹的 Silver Duro 钢笔上市。纯银 Duro 由纯英国纯银制成,覆以树脂单板,与爱德华时代的伟大设计相呼应。为庆祝康威斯图尔特诞辰 100 周年还推出了几个限量版,详情请参阅我们的限量版页面。现代康威斯图尔特的所有者是优秀的公司,因为康威斯图尔特钢笔一直是世界各地最有眼光和最有名的人的首选,这一传统一直延续到今天。伊丽莎白二世女王陛下和爱丁堡公爵收到了两支来自“黄金收藏”的康威斯图尔特钢笔,以纪念他们的金婚纪念日。英国首相托尼·布莱尔在对俄罗斯进行国事访问时向俄罗斯总统普京赠送了一支康威·斯图尔特·丘吉尔勃艮第钢笔,而法国总统雅克·希拉克则在 2002 年为庆祝他的 70 岁生日而赠送了一支棕色大理石丘吉尔钢笔。

1990年代的伦敦

2005

康威斯图尔特,八国集团峰会选定的笔

会上,布莱尔首相向 G8 世界各国领导人赠送了一套康威·斯图尔特 No 58 套装。布什总统和克林顿总统都拥有康威斯图尔特钢笔。康威·斯图尔特还为许多著名的企业和政府账户制作了独家笔,包括皇家空军、红箭、劳斯莱斯、门萨,以及许多其他知名企业账户。 Rick Wakeman 是摇滚明星和钢笔爱好者,他收藏了大量的 Conway Stewart 钢笔,他有理由为此感到自豪。

2014 年至今

康威斯图尔特的故事还在继续……

2014 年 8 月,康威斯图尔特普利茅斯工厂的大门在公司进入管理阶段时突然关闭。这是结束了吗? 

伦敦 2021

幸运的是,一家名为 Bespoke British Pens Limited 的公司从普利茅斯的工厂购买了大部分库存以及所有钢笔的所有技术图纸。董事是 Alastair Adams(前 Onoto 的常务董事)、David Cooper(前任 Onoto 的营销总监)、Peter Robinson(前 Carville 的常务董事,他为 Parker Duofold 和 Onoto 制造组件)和 Francis Katz(律师,狂热的钢笔收藏家和 Inkwell Pens 的拥有者)。

他们最初位于怀特岛,后来在汉普郡的 Emsworth 建立了一个工作室,靠近他们的生产总监彼得罗宾逊 (Peter Robinson) 居住的地方。 2015 年初,他们开始使用原始组件组装康威斯图尔特钢笔,并通过网站和少数精选零售商直接向全球公众销售。随着使用从普利茅斯工厂获得的原始材料推出新钢笔,网站上出售的康威斯图尔特钢笔的范围每月都在增加。 

范围包括丘吉尔、温斯顿、100 系列、58 系列、华兹华斯、惠灵顿、纳尔逊、马尔伯勒、贝利佛、凯普莱特、丹迪、巴德、皇冠、杜罗、亨利辛波尔的:玛丽莲梦露笔、罗利和摄政。 

这些笔使用的是从管理员那里购买的原装 CS 品牌的笔尖,但很快这些笔尖都卖光了,因此推出了 Flag 18ct 金半弯曲笔尖。 “旗帜”自然是英国国旗,向世界展示康威斯图尔特的钢笔还活着,并且是在英国制造的。制造原始 CS 笔尖的同一家笔尖公司被用于制造国旗笔尖,它们在英格兰伯明翰镌刻有国旗标志。这些新的笔尖被普遍称赞为开箱即用的流畅美观的书写笔,许多人认为它们比旧的 CS 笔尖更好。 

该公司继续为一些世界上最负盛名的公司提供钢笔,例如劳斯莱斯,他们为其 2018 Silver Ghost 限量版车型订购了 35 支定制的纯银钢笔。 

至暗时刻

2017 年上映的另一部著名电影《至暗时刻》中使用了丘吉尔经典黑色钢笔,由加里·奥德曼饰演温斯顿·丘吉尔。 

阅读博客

王牌特工

他们还为各种著名电影提供了笔,包括 Kingsman 电影:特勤局和黄金圈。在第一部《王牌特工》电影中,其中一支笔是马尔堡老式硬橡胶杠杆填充笔,它发挥了重要作用,因为它被用来杀死迈克尔凯恩的角色亚瑟。 

阅读博客

印第安纳琼斯

在装甲坦克内的标志性场景中,康纳利的角色老亨利琼斯使用杠杆填充机制向一名纳粹坦克操作员的眼睛喷射墨水,以挽救他的朋友马库斯布罗迪和他儿子印第安纳琼斯的生命哈里森福特饰演。场景以马库斯·布罗迪的幽默评论结束 “亨利,钢笔。你没看见吗?文笔比刀剑更有力!”。

阅读博客

丘吉尔遗产

该公司还更新了与丘吉尔家族的联系,并推出了丘吉尔遗产系列钢笔以支持丘吉尔遗产有限公司,丘吉尔家族通过该公司向慈善机构和慈善事业捐款,以保持温斯顿丘吉尔爵士的遗产和文字的精神。他所写的智慧。每支 Churchill Heritage 钢笔的笔杆上都刻有温斯顿·丘吉尔的签名以及他的一句名言。该系列的第二支笔,“永不放弃”是公司董事们的一个合适的公理,他们决定康威·斯图尔特应该活下去。 

一切都会好起来

售罄

永不妥协

售罄

我是一个乐观主义者

让我们购物吧

网站域名 conwaystewart.com 是在商品名称“Conway Stewart”(欧盟知识产权局注册证书第 1 号)后不久被购买并重新启动的。 017948469) 和 Conway Stewart 商标(欧盟知识产权局注册证书编号 . 018074073) 由 Bespoke British Pens 获得。 Ed Adams 作为股东加入公司,并在设计新网站 www.conwaystewart.com 和重新向全球观众推出 Conway Stewart 方面发挥了重要作用。

由制笔大师手工制作,每次使用这些精美的英式钢笔时,Conway Stewart 的丰富遗产都掌握在您的手中。我们相信,无论您是赠送还是接受我们的一支笔——或者购买它以供自己使用——它都会为您带来终生的乐趣,并成为您珍贵的伴侣。康威·斯图尔特 (Conway Stewart) 于 1905 年成立时,贾维斯和加纳 (Jarvis) 和加纳 (Garner) 有一个目标,即生产优雅、永恒美丽且实用的书写工具。一百多年后的今天,我们依然不忘初心。奢华、历史和魅力相结合——我们希望您会同意。

让我们购物吧

This site has limited support for your browser. We recommend switching to Edge, Chrome, Safari, or Firefox.

🎁 LAST DAY TO PLACE ORDERS FOR CHRISTMAS DELIVERY PENS 12th DECEMBER ACCESSORIES 19th DECEMBER 🎁

Conway Stewart through the ages | est. 1905 to Present Day

History

1905

The Beginning

In 1905, Mr. Frank Jarvis and Mr. Tommy Garner formed Conway Stewart & Co. Limited at 13 Paternoster Row EC1, next to St Paul’s Cathedral in London. Today, this area is known as Paternoster Square having been redeveloped after its complete destruction during the Blitz of World War II. Although there is much debate regarding the origins of the Company’s name, it is believed that the name “Conway Stewart” derives from a popular vaudeville act of the day. Conway and Stewart were supposedly a comedy double act who appeared at Collins Music Hall in Islington. The two entrepreneurs, took a great risk in leaving their secured jobs to start a new enterprise reselling fountain pens made by other manufacturers. They concentrated their energies and invested in importing pens from the United States.

London in 1905

After an arduous month

of persistent selling of their stock, they reaped the rewards of a rather healthy turnover of more than £13 and 9 shillings. This was a great accomplishment considering that the rent for their business premises was only five shillings a week. Even though this turnover would be pleasing to many new ventures, the strength of De La Rue in the fountain pen market made it impossible for the company to continue selling no-named fountain pens. In the same year, De La Rue reportedly invested £50,000 in a promotion campaign for their new launch, the Onoto. However, Garner and Jarvis soon recognized there was an audience desiring good, reliable writing instruments that were also affordable. This is when Conway Stewart began to capture a market amongst the English. Jarvis and Garner developed a single aim, to produce elegant and beautiful, yet functional writing instruments – a principle that Conway Stewart holds true to this day.

The Golden Years

Roaring 20s was the golden age for fountain pens and Conway Stewart was suitably placed at the beating heart of this worldwide expansion

London in 1920s

The 1920s was an excellent decade for the courageous owners. Not only did they trademark the name of the business ‘Conway Stewart’, but also their list of filling mechanisms available expanded to include eyedroppers, lever fillers, pump fillers and safeties. While the first of these pens were almost indistinguishable from others of that period, by 1925 Conway Stewart was coming into their own in terms of design.

A trademark for the name “Dinkie” was registered in 1924, along with a patent for a new locking lever mechanism. Conway Stewart was rapidly growing in popularity and demand. So much so that they were taking away market shares from other dominant pen manufacturers. Another introduction around this time was the use of brightly coloured celluloid. In the 1920s, Conway Stewart were offering dozens of different colours in their various lines, and the customer could choose from either the simple and conservative, the bright and cheerful, or the downright flamboyant.

The pens of this period were very well made, and of high quality, yet remained affordable. The wide range of models and materials allowed Conway Stewart to truly offer “something for everyone” when it came to fountain pens. This reasonable pricing and successful marketing contributed to the success of Conway Stewart for the next decade. They invested in new premises in 1927, which became their headquarters for the next two decades. As the depression of the 1930s hit, Conway Stewart was in the enviable position of marketing pens that were considered “good value”.

Although this decade proved to be a low point for Conway Stewart in terms of profit, they were able to ride out the depression successfully. Colourful plastics soon became a signature for Conway Stewart. It is interesting to note that they did not designate titles for their designs. The names we recognise today have been adopted by collectors over the years. As an example, Cracked Ice and Reversed Cracked Ice were used for many of their models for over 25 years, together with Tiger Eye, another favourite.

By the middle of the decade, Conway Stewart was ready to expand, and in 1935 they went public, with shares being offered to raise capital. Advertising campaigns managed to keep the name Conway Stewart in the forefront of the public mind, in much the same way as advertising by Sheaffer, Parker and De La Rue. The 1950s proved to be a continuation of the “golden age” for Conway Stewart, with many of their materials from this era being eagerly sought after today by collectors around the world.

The Herringbone pattern and many versions of marbled colours are very popular today. Even more notable is the Number 22 Floral, with its flowered design set on a cream background. Today, over fifty years after its launch, there are still many discussions concerning the Floral. Was production limited due to the complexity of the material or was the market not ready to accept such an exotic plastic? Either way, whenever a mint No.22 Floral is found for sale today, there is always a demanding audience of pen collectors.

Unfortunately, the 1950s also ushered in the era of injection molding for the manufacture of pens. This led to the use of solid coloured plastics in place of the wonderful patterned celluloids. By 1957, the Conway Stewart line was represented with pens that, while still very well made, and reliable writers, were not in the same league in terms of appearance. It was at this time that the first ballpoint pens were offered by Conway Stewart.

1940s | War Torn London

The End of an Era

The 1950s provided the last of the great Conway Stewart models. The company began to stagnate through the 1960s as the market turned relentlessly towards the disposable ballpoint. The company persevered in trying to keep up with the market trends with their ball pen and also by launching the 106, a cartridge pen mounted with a semi-hooded nib. In the 1960's the company was sold and relocated to Wales, where the last pen rolled of their production floor in 1975. Following a significant investment in research and development, a new era began with a focus on making pens for those who appreciate traditional craftsmanship, objects of timeless beauty and utility, and the pleasure of using a fine pen. Not to mention the ever growing number of pen collectors around the world who treasure the Conway Stewart name and all that it stood for as Britain’s greatest pen maker. Thus a new era of Conway Stewart was born.

London in 1950s

The Dawn of the Second Golden Age

1990s see Conway Stewart rise from the ashes the company launched a range of pens made from solid gold; “The Gold Collection” to showcase the work of English master craftsmen in various fields, including hand painting, enamelling and engraving. These fantastic pieces which can sell for £10,000 ($18,000) and more continued Conway Stewart’s tradition of excellence and are fitting companions to the pens of earlier generations. In 1996 the Churchill model was introduced to celebrate the life of Sir Winston Churchill and his prolific interest in writing and literature throughout his lifetime. To celebrate the company’s Centenary in 2005 the new One Hundred Series was launched, produced in various handmade resins. Accompanying the 100, the stunning Silver Duro pens arrived on the market. Made from pure English sterling silver over-laid with resin veneer, the sterling silver Duro echoes the great designs of the Edwardian era. Also launched to celebrate the 100 year anniversary of Conway Stewart were several limited editions, detailed on our limited editions page. Owners of modern Conway Stewarts are in excellent company, as Conway Stewart pens have always been the preferred choice of the most discerning and famous people from around the world and this tradition continues to this day. Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II and The Duke of Edinburgh were presented with two Conway Stewart pens from “The Gold Collection” to commemorate their Golden Wedding Anniversary. British Prime Minister Tony Blair presented Russian President Putin with a Conway Stewart Churchill Burgundy Fountain pen on a state visit to Russia and French President Jacques Chirac was given a Brown Marble Churchill to celebrate his 70th birthday in 2002.

London in 1990s

2005

Conway Stewart, chosen pen for G8 summit

At which Prime Minister Blair presented a Conway Stewart No 58 set to each of the G8 world leaders. President Bush and President Clinton have both owned Conway Stewart pens. Conway Stewart also created exclusive pens for many prestigious corporate and government accounts, including the Royal Air Force, the Red Arrows, Rolls Royce, Mensa, as well as numerous other high profile corporate accounts. Rick Wakeman, rock star and pen enthusiast, has a large collection of Conway Stewart pens of which he is justifiably proud.

2014 to Present Day

The Conway Stewart Story continues...

In August 2014, the doors of the Conway Stewart Plymouth factory were suddenly closed when the company went into administration. Was this the end? 

London 2021

Fortunately, a company called Bespoke British Pens Limited bought most of the stock from the factory in Plymouth and all the technical drawings of all the pens. The directors were Alastair Adams (previously Managing Director of Onoto), David Cooper (previously Marketing Director of Onoto), Peter Robinson (previously Managing Director of Carville who made the components for the Parker Duofold and Onoto), and Francis Katz (a lawyer, an avid pen collector and owner of Inkwell Pens).

Originally based in the Isle of Wight, they later set up a workshop in Emsworth in Hampshire near to where their Production Director, Peter Robinson, lived. In early 2015 they started to assemble Conway Stewart pens from the original components and sold them worldwide directly to the public via the website and through a select small number of retailers. The range of Conway Stewart pens on sale on the website grew each month as new pens were launched using the original materials acquired from the Plymouth factory. 

The range included the Churchill, Winston, Series 100, Series 58, Wordsworth, Wellington, Nelson, Marlborough, Belliver, Capulet, Dandy, Bard, Coronet, Duro, Henry Simpole’s: Marilyn Monroe pen, Raleigh, and the Regency. 

These pens used the original CS branded nibs bought from the administrators, but soon these nibs were all sold, so the Flag 18ct gold semi-flex nibs were launched. The “Flag” was naturally the British Union Jack flag to show the world that Conway Stewart pens were still alive and being made in Great Britain. The same nib company that made the original CS nibs was used to make the Flag nibs, and they were engraved in Birmingham, England with the Flag logo. These new nibs were universally praised for being smooth and beautiful writers straight from the box, and many regarded them better nibs than the old CS nibs. 

The company continued to supply pens to some of the world’s most prestigious companies such as Rolls Royce who ordered 35 bespoke Sterling Silver pens for their 2018 Silver Ghost Limited Edition model. 

Darkest Hour

A Churchill Classic Black Fountain Pen was used in another famous film launched in 2017 called The Darkest Hour starring Gary Oldman as Winston Churchill. 

Read Blog

Kingsman

They also supplied the pens for various famous films including the Kingsman films: The Secret Service, and The Golden Circle. In the first Kingsman film, one of the pens, a Marlborough Vintage Ebonite Lever Fill, has a major role to play as it was used to kill Michael Caine’s character, Arthur. 

Read blog

Indiana Jones

In the iconic scene inside a Panzer tank, Connery’s character Henry Jones Sr., uses the lever-fill mechanism to squirt ink in the eye of a Nazi tank operator, to save his friend Marcus Brody’s life, and that of his son’s, Indiana Jones played by Harrison Ford. The scene finishes with Marcus Brody’s humorous comment “Henry, The Pen. Don’t you see? The pen is mightier than the sword!”.

Read blog

Churchill Heritage

The company also renewed its links with the Churchill family and launched the Churchill Heritage range of pens to support Churchill Heritage Ltd through which the Churchill family distributes money to charities and good causes that keep alive the legacy of Sir Winston Churchill and the spirit of the words of wisdom he penned. Each Churchill Heritage pen has Winston Churchill’s signature engraved on the barrel with one of his famous sayings. The second pen in the series, “NEVER GIVE IN” is a fitting axiom for the directors of the company who were determined that Conway Stewart should live on. 

ALL WILL BE WELL

SOLD OUT

NEVER GIVE IN

SOLD OUT

ACTION THIS DAY

LET'S SHOP

I AM AN OPTIMIST

LET'S SHOP

The website domain name, conwaystewart.com, was bought and relaunched soon after the Trade name “Conway Stewart” (European Union of Intellectual Property Office Certificate of Registration No. 017948469), and the Conway Stewart Trademark (European Union of Intellectual Property Office Certificate of Registration No. 018074073) were obtained by Bespoke British Pens. Ed Adams joined the company as a shareholder, and was instrumental in designing the new website, www.conwaystewart.com and re-launching Conway Stewart to a global audience.

Handcrafted by master pen makers, the rich heritage of Conway Stewart rests in your hand every time you use one of these beautiful British pens. We believe that whether you are giving or receiving one of our pens – or perhaps buying it for your own use – it will provide a lifetime of pleasure and become a cherished companion. When Conway Stewart was founded in 1905, Jarvis and Garner had a single aim, to produce elegant, timelessly beautiful, yet functional writing instruments. Today, more than one hundred years later, we still hold true to those original goals. Luxury, history and enchantment combined – we hope you will agree.

Let's Shop

Bag

No more products available for purchase

Your bag is currently empty.